List of all consentbars

By navigating to “consentbar” you will see all currently installed consentbars.

On the top right corner of each consentbar you see a green or red light.

  • Green means the consentbar is active at least for one account

  • Red means the consentbar is inactive.

 

At the bottom of the vendor box you will find 3 links:

  • Delete the consentbar

  • Connect the consentbar to one ore more accounts.

  • Edit the basic data of the consentbar.

Install a new consentbar

Navigate to the list of consentbars and click to the plus-button at the bottom right position.

You will see all available and not yet installed consentbars. By clicking to one consentbar your a will install the consentbar to your system.

Edit the settings of a consentbar

Edit Basic Settings

Because each consentbar has different settings you have to select or edit, each formular at the edit page looks different.

Here is one example of the JENTIS consentbar.

Activate a consentbar to one ore more accounts

Navigate to the list of consentbars. Click the middle icon of the bottom of a consentbar box (Connect Icon) to connect one ore more account to this consentbar.

Click to these accounts you want to connect to the consentbar. The activated accounts have a blue background.

Don’t forget to click to the save button to save your changes.

Multi Account Edit Modus

JENTIS stores the consentbar settings data for each account extra. That means you can store different consentbar settings data per each account (for example different languages).

If you have selected more than one account at the global account selection (very top of the page), your see the Multi Account Edit Mode. That means you can edit the consentbar settings data for more than just one account.

At the multi account edit modus you have for each textbox an addinionally information box at the bottom of the textbox and no values are showen at the textboxes.

If you entering new data to a textbox, the information box will change to red.

That means, your data won’t be saved, as long as you do not confirm the new data by checking the checkbox at the very right in the information box.

If you confirm the change by checking the checkbox, the information box will switch to orange, and the new data will be stored after clicking the save button.

If you have changed and confirmed some data of the consentbar settings data for more than one account and you have clicked the save button, you will see an overview about your changes:

You have to confirm a second time your wish to store the changes by clicking the save button.

Uninstall a consentbar

To uninstall a consentbar, navigate to the list of consentbars and click the delete button at the bottom left position at a vendor box.